ABUDU – Hon. Patrick Aisowieren representing Orhionmwon East Constituency One in Edo State House of Assembly has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) House of Representatives Primaries for Orhionmwon/Uhunmwode Federal Constituency.
The election which was held in a rancour – free atmosphere was described by a member of the electoral committee, Mr. Osayande Okoro as transparent, free and fair.
Delegates from Orhionmwon and Uhunmwode in early hours of yesterday converged in Esigie Girl’s Model College, Abudu Venue of the primaries to cast their votes.
The State Deputy Governor Rt. Hon. Dr. Pius Egberanmwen Odubu was among the over six hundred delegates who voted in the primaries.
The delegates who conducted themselves in an orderly manner were duly accredited before voting commenced.
At the end of the exercise keenly contested by four aspirants, Hon. Patrick Aisowieren polled a total of 471 votes, Mr. Adaze Wilson Imafidon polled 156 votes, Dr. Nosa Aladeselu got 7 votes while Barr. Osazee Izedonmwen got one vote. Mrs. Christy Akpehuan and Dr. Wilson Ogieva withdrew from the contest.
Commenting, Hon. Patrick Aisowieren expressed satisfaction with the conduct of the election and commended the State Leadership of APC and INEC for the hitch-free transparent, free and fair primaries.
He promised his continued loyalty to the party and said he would not betray the confidence reposed in him by his teeming supporters and electorate, if given the mandate in February 2015 general election to represent Orhionmwon/Uhunmwode Federal Constituency.
Hon. Patrick Aisowieren further assured the constituency of purposeful representation and altruistic leadership if he emerges the winner in the next year’s election.
Law makers of the All Progressives Congress, APC in Edo North senatorial district retained their tickets for a second term bid in the primary elections.
In Akoko Edo federal constituency, Hon Peter Akpatason made good his bid to have the ticket having polled 230 votes to floor his closest rival, Mr Anslem Agbabi who scored 76.
Also in Owan federal constituency, Hon Pally Iriase justified his second term bid with a land slide victory of 72 votes as against 62 by his rival.
The result of Etsako Federal constituency is still being awaited.
In Oredo Federal Constituency, Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Hon. Uyi Igbe polled 127 votes to defeat the incumbent member representing the constituency, Hon. Razaq Bello-Osagie while Paul Ohonbamu, also of the House of Assembly emerged winner for the Egor/Ikpoba Okha Federal Constituency.
Meanwhile, the results of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) primaries for the Senate emerged yesterday with Clifford Ordia (Edo Central), Pascal Ugbome (Edo North) and Matthew Urhoghide (Edo South) Emerging the winners.