BENIN CITY – The All Progressive Congress (APC) primaries for the House of Senate held yesterday in the three Senatorial Districts of Edo State with Chief Francis Inegbeneki polling a total of 852 votes to emerge winner in Edo Central Senatorial District.
His closest rival, Joe Okojie polled 335 votes, while Theo Okoh and Engineer Osadolor Odia polled a total of 271 and 5 votes respectively. Six votes were voided.
As at press time the results for the primaries in and Edo North Senatorial District were still being expected.
In Edo South, Hon. Samson Osagie, clinched APC Senatorial ticket with 1,120 votres, to beat Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon who polled 894 votes, Barr. Jim Adun (162 votes) and Mr.  Erabor Emokpae (28 votes) out  of a total of 2,212 votes cast. A total of 8 votes were, however voided.