Uyi Igbe. Speaker Edo State House of Assembly
Uyi Igbe. Speaker Edo State House of Assembly

Benin city – The Edo State House of Assembly has confirmed four persons as commissioners designate in the state during its plenary session yesterday in Benin City.
Those confirmed are, Hon. Joseph Oghoioke, Hon. Saturday Idehen Uwuilekhue, Hon. Presley Ediagbonya, and Mr. Kenneth Edebiri.
Before their confirmation, the House dissolved into a committee of the whole after a motion moved by the majority leader of the house, Hon. Philip Shaibu and seconded by Hon. Emma Okoduwa.
At the committee, the report of the House Standing Committee on Business Ethics and Government House was considered by the House and adopted its five findings and recommendation.
According to the majority leader, the various documents and oral presentations of the nominees, beyond academic qualification, qualify them for their designated position as required by the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999.
Hon Joseph Oghoioke holds the Bachelor degree in Economic from the University of Jos. While Hon. P. Ediagbonya, Hon. Saturday Uwulekhue and Mr. Kenneth Edebiri are graduates of the university of Benin with specialty in Theatre Arts, International Studies Diplomacy and Linguistics respectively.