Gov. Adams Oshiomhole
Gov. Adams Oshiomhole

BENIN CITY – Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has dropped two of his Commissioners. Those dropped are Hon. Orobosa Omo-Ojo, former Commissioner for Transport and Hon. Donald Osikhena-Boih, former Commissioner for Lands and Survey.The Governor has however nominated four new commissioners.
The new Commissioners-designate are: Hon. Joseph Ayegbeni Ugheoke;  Mr. Kenneth Edebiri;  Mr. Saturday Idehen Uwuilekhue and Mr Prestly Ediagboya.
Also, the Governor has appointed two Deputy Chiefs of Staff.
They are Hon Frank Okiye, Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor (Administration) and Mr. Kenneth Ihensekhien, Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor (Political Matters).
A statement by Prince Kassim Afegbua, Special Adviser Media and Public Affairs indicated that the  appointment of the two Deputy Chiefs of Staff is with immediate effect.
The statement added that the names of the Commissioners-designate have been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening.