BENIN CITY – Edo State House of Assembly has received the names of Seven (7) nominees from the office of the Governor requesting their confirmation as Chairman and members of the Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Areas Development Commission (EDSOGPADEC).
The request of the Governor which read on the floor of parliament during plenary session yesterday by the Deputy Clerk of the House, was contained in a letter dated and signed by the secretary to the State Government (SSG).
The names of the 7 nominees are Mr. Vincent Uwadiae as Chairman; Mr. Wellington Okoh; Mr. Victor Ekhator; Mr. Ehozie Erediauwa, Mr. Abbas Momodu; Mr. Edoma Osaretin and Mr. Promise Edebiri Akpetu as members of the commission.
Meanwhile, the House standing Committee on Oil and Gas has been directed to screen the nominees and submit its report within 24 hours to parliament for consideration.