The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), defeated the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party,  President Goodluck Jonathan, who is seeking re-election, in Ogun State
So far, the APC has won in 12 local government areas of the state, while PDP has emerged winner in seven LGs.
There are 20 local governments in Ogun State. As of the time of filing this report at 8.02pm, result from the last local government, Ipokia, was still being expected.
Buhari won in Ifo, Odogbolu, Egbado North, Egbado South, Abeokuta South, Abeokuta North, Ijebu North East, Obafemi/Owode, Ewekoro, Ijebu Ode, Ado-Odo/Ota and Odeda.
Jonathan won in Imeko Afon, Sagamu, Remo North, Ogun Waterside, Ijebu East and Ijebu North.
The LGs, where the APC recorded huge votes,are Ifo, Abeokuta South, Ado Odo-Ota, Abeokuta North, Odeda, Obafemi-Owode and Ewekoro.
The PDP also proved its mettle in Imeko Afon, Buruji Kashamu’s stronghold, Ijebu North, and Sagamu.
The local government areas, where both candidates ran neck-to-neck, are Ijebu North East, Ogun Waterside and Odogbolu LGs.

Related News