BENIN CITY – A Federal High Court Sitting in Benin City has restrained the Inspector General of Police, the Assistant Inspector General of Police, Zone 5, Benin City and the Nigeria Police, their privies or agents from harassing, arresting/detaining 29 persons pending hearing and determination of an application to enforce their fundamental human rights before the court.
The court order in suit No FHC/13/CS/51/2015 followed a motion exparte filled by the 29 persons, and a perusal of the affidavit in support of the motion with written address attached and sworn to by Victor Ekhator, a commissioner in Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Areas Development Commission EDSOGPADEC on the matter.
The 29 persons are Osakpamwan Eriyo, David Olukoya, Austin Gavy, Nesta Iguodala,   Tony Kabaka, Aigbedo Osunde, Toju Igbe, Victor Ekhator, Mutari Osagie and Frank Ogundazi.
Others are Friday Wise, Stanley Ayetan, Nosakhare Okundia, Sunny Erengbo, Osazuwa Eirobo, Curtis Ugbo, Donald Okuba; Shetima Audu M, Andrew Egere and Osaretin Egharevba.