AUCHI – The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer for Etsako Federal Constituency Election in Edo State, Mr. Adebanjo Adedeji has declared Hon Philip Shaibu of the All Progressive Congress (APC) winner of the election conducted Saturday.
Announcing the result at Auchi, Etsako West Local Government Area, Mr. Adedeji said Hon. Shaibu polled a total of 42,019 votes out of the 80,614 votes cast to defeat his closest rivals, Mr. Abbas Braimah of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 29,941 votes and Mr. Elamah Shaibu of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) with 8,654 votes. Total void votes was 4,689.
Hon. Shaibu, the incumbent majority Leader of the State House of Assembly in his post election speech expressed appreciation to the people of the constituency for the confidence reposed in him, promising to give them a greater sense of belonging through purposeful representation.
Other results are, Esan North East/Esan South East Federal Constituency, Sergius Ogun of PDP, 33,891 votes while his closest rival, Onikolease Irabor of APC, polled 14,384 votes.
For Esan West, Esan Central and Igueben Federal Constituency, Joe Edionwele of PDP polled 36, 075, while Gideon Obhakhan of APC polled 23,825 votes.
In Edo Central Senatorial District Election, Clifford Ordia of PDP polled 84,782 votes while his closest rival, Chief Francis Inegbeneki of APC polled 46,820 according to the INEC Returning Officer, Dr. Francis Obiegue who declared the result.
Hon. Pally Iriase of APC polled 26,606 votes to emerge winner of the Owan Federal Constituency election to defeat Ambrose Imoode of the APC who polled 21,069 votes and Barrister Obos Ekeinde of SDP who polled 5,771 votes.
The Returning officer Mr. Aliu Momodu who declared the results gave 54,709 as total number of votes cast out of which 2,570 were voided.
Ehiozuwa Johnson Agbonayima of PDP who was declared winner of the Egor/Ikpoba Okha federal constituency was yesterday given his certificate of Returns by INEC.

Related News