Auchi – Hon. Philip Shaibu has been declared the winner of the House of Representative election held in Etsako Federal Constituency.
Announcing the result at Auchi, INEC Returning officer, Mr. Adebanjo Adedeji said out of the total vote cast of 806,614, Hon. Philip Shaibu of All Progressive Congress (APC) scored a total of 42,019 votes to emerged the winner.
Hon. Abbas Braimah of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Bar. Shaibu Elamah of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) came second and third respectively with 29,941 and 8,654 votes.
4,689 votes were however voided.

Related News