The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Edo State has announced the names of the candidates that will represent the party in the coming local government election in Edo State.

A release jointly signed by Kenneth Asekome, Chairman, of the Electoral Panel (Esan Central); Victor Enoghama, Chairman, of the Electoral Panel (Edo North); and Felix Obhakhan, Chairman, of Electoral Panel (Edo South) shows that 17 candidates came out victorious in the chairmanship primaries held on Wednesday, May 24, while that of Owan East was canceled.

From Edo North Senatorial District: the winners include Engr. Amune Sylvester (Akoko Edo), Hon. Solomon Obomighie (Etsako Central), Benedicta Attoh (Etsako East), Hon. Zibiri Marvelous (Etsako West), and Hon. Ahonsi Dickson (Owan West).

Edo South Senatorial District: Dr. Tom Obaseki (Oredo), Dr. Osayande Eric (Ikpoba Okha), Eghe Ogbemudia (Egor), Mr. Collins O. Ogbewe (Ovia North East), Mr. Edosa Enowoghomwenma (Ovia South West), Mr. Adodo O. Kenneth (Uhunmwode), Mr. Newman Uguagbe (Orhionmwon)

Related News

Edo Central Senatorial District: Dr. Kelly Ehidiamen Inedegbor (Esan North East), Louis Imhandegbelo (Esan South East), Collins Aigbogun (Esan West), Clement Asuelimhen (Igueben) and Iyoha Paul (Esan Central).

Recalled that the Edo State Independent Electoral Commission (EDSIEC) had fixed Saturday, September 2, 2023, for the conduct of the Local Government Elections in Edo State after several postponements occasioned by the 2023 general elections.

According to the timetable for the election released by EDSIEC, party primaries are expected to end by Thursday 1st June 2023 while submission of a list of candidates is expected to be done by the various political parties from Friday, 2nd June 2023 to Thursday, 15th June 2023.