President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has undertaken a reshuffling of ministerial nominations, replacing Mallam Nasir El-Rufai from Kaduna State with Balarabe Abbas Lawal.

The announcement of Balarabe Lawal’s nomination for the Kaduna State position came through an executive communication to the Senate.

President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, disclosed this during a plenary session in Abuja, where the communication was read.

Related News

Additionally, President Tinubu formally requested the Senate’s confirmation of two other ministerial nominees: Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim from Kwara State and Mr. Ayodele Olawande from Ondo State.

This move follows a previous Senate confirmation in August, where 45 out of 48 ministerial nominees initially presented by President Tinubu in July were approved.

Notably, the Senate withheld confirmation for three nominees, including El-Rufai. The other two nominees not confirmed at that time were Ms. Stella Okotete from Delta State and Abubakar Danladi from Taraba State.