The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has displayed the names and particulars of 15 governorship candidates in Lagos State as presented to it by their political parties.
A correspondent who visited INEC office in Lagos on Friday, reports that the commission also displayed the names of the candidates’ running mates and candidates for House of Assembly.
According to the list, Mr. Ayodele Akele is governorship candidate for the National Conscience Party (NCP), while his running mate is Dr Akinlade Babafemi.
Also in the list, Mrs. Pauline Adegbe and Mr. Olamide Oguntoyinbo appeared as the governorship candidate for the Progressives Peoples’ Alliance (PPA) and running mate respectively.
The Action Alliance (AC) has Mr. Aregbesola Ishola and Mrs. Omolola Olorunnishola as its governorship candidate and running mate respectively in the list.
The list as well featured Mr. Godwin Mayor as the governorship candidate for Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN) and Mr. Ugochukwu Ekwebelem as his running mate.
Akinwunmi Ambode is presented in the list as governorship candidate for the All Progressives Congress (APC) with Mrs. Aderanti Adebule as his running mate.
The list displayed Mr. Olujimi Agbaje as the governorship candidate for Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) with Mrs. Safirat Abdukareem as his running mate.
According to it, Mr. Victor Adeniji is running as governorship candidate on the platform of Kowa Party (KP) with Mrs. Funmilayo Davidson as his running mate.
It also featured Mr. Olatunde Olusesan as the governorship candidate for the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) and Mrs. Abiodun Shuaib as his running mate.