BENIN CITY – Dr. Pius Egberamwen Odubu has said a vote for All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari is a vote for Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.
Dr. Odubu was speaking on behalf of Governor Oshiomhole at Iguobazuwa, Ovia South West Local Government Area when the APC campaign train visited the area.
The campaign rally witnessed defections to the party at Iguobazuwa as well as Ugo in Orhionmwon local government area.
The campaign rally at Iguobazuwa, the headquarters of Ovia South West Local Government Area pulled crowds of party supporters from the various wards in the locality.
Dr. Pius Odubu urged the people to support General Muhammadu Buhari in his bid for presidency, stressing that if elected, the former Head of State would bring the much-needed turn-around to the Nigerian system.
He explained that support for the APC presidential hopeful translates into a vote for Governor Oshiomhole as both of them have the same track record of performance.
The deputy governor told the electorate at Iguobazuwa to support Hon. Samson Osagie in his bid for Edo South senatorial seat, urging them to vote the broom symbol for the House of Representatives and Hon. Sunday Aghedo for Edo State House of Assembly.
The Council Chairman, Hon. Morrison Ogunrobo-Ovia said APC has been able to affect lives positively in the area, while Pa David Ogbomo noted with gratitude that APC government in the state reconstructed Siluko Road and other achievements in the area.
At Iguobazuwa, Mr. Namu Lebu as well as other PDP members from Ofunama and Ajakurama defected to the APC.
Similarly, hundreds of PDP supporters at Ugo also joined the APC, following their disappointment with the opposition PDP in the state.
Through their spokesman, Mr. Henry Aibueku, they expressed willingness to support and vote for APC in the upcoming elections.
Musa Audu who spoke for the Hausa community in Ugo said he was happy to become a member of the APC.
APC chairman in Orhionmwon Local Government Area, Chief Matthew Ehigie received the defectors into the party, assuring them of equal treatment with other members.
He urged the  electorate to vote Hon. Patrick Aisowienren for Orhionmwon Uhunmwode federal constituency and Roland Asoro for Orhionmwon /Uhunmwode federal constituency and Roland Asoro for Orhionmwon South  constituency II in the State House of Assembly.

Related News