FUNTUA (KATSINA STATE) – Deputy Minority Whip, Abu Ibrahim (APC-Katsina), has been reelected for Katsina South senatorial seat.
He defeated Deputy Governor Abdullahi Garba of Katsina State and PDP candidate  with 100,364 votes to 409,642 votes.
Announcing the result in Funtua on Monday, the Returning Officer, Prof. Hamza Mani, said 990,459 voters registered in the 11 local government areas of the zone while 590, 606 were accredited and 533, 726 voted in the 2015 election.
Meanwhile, former Chairman, Funtua Local Government Area and one time federal lawmaker, Alhaji Muntari Dandutse, was declared winner of Funtua/Dandume Federal constituency election on the platform of APC.
The Returning Officer, Hajia Bilkisu Shattima, returned Dandutse with 80,991 votes to defeat PDP’s candidate, Alhaji Abdulaziz Tijjani, who scored 9,253 votes.
Incumbent member representing Bakori/Danja federal constituency, Alhaji Amiru Tukur of the APC, won with 75,402 votes.
He defeated PDP’s candidate and former Director, Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA), Alhaji Ibrahim Ajiya, who obtained 24,930 votes.
Alhaji Ibrahim Mahuta of the APC and the incumbent lawmaker representing Malumfashi/Kafur federal constituency also  retained his seat with 103, 422 votes.
He defeated the PDP candidate and former General Manager, Katsina State Television, Alhaji Abdulaziz Sanyari who scored 26,263 votes.
Alhaji Ibrahim Murtala of the APC defeated former Chairman, House of Representatives Committee on Education, Dr Garba Matazu, of the PDP to win the Musawa/Matazu Federal constituency seat.