The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has redeployed two Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) and eight directorate level staff.
This was contained in a statement signed by the National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Barr. Festus Okoye who said the posting is in line with the extant policy of the Commission.
Those redeployed are; Dr Cyril Omorogbe, REC Cross River State who is now REC Akwa Ibom State; Dr Alalibo Johnson Sinikiem, REC Edo State now REC Cross River State; Engineer Paul Omokore Director, Planning & Monitoring Department, Headquarters, Abuja now Director ICT, Headquarters, Abuja; Engineer Chidi Nwafor, Director, ICT now Administrative Secretary, Enugu State; Mr Chima Duruaku, Administrative Secretary, Anambra State now Director, Planning & Monitoring Department, Headquarters, Abuja.
Others are; Mr. Jude Okwuanu, Administrative Secretary, Enugu State now Administrative Secretary, Anambra State; Usman Musa Wase, Acting Director, Human Resource Management, Headquarters, Abuja now Acting Administrative Secretary, Nasarawa State;  Mr Salisu Garba, Director in the Electoral Operations Department now Director Procurement, Headquarters, Abuja; Barr. Waziri Zanna, Acting Administrative Secretary, FCT now Acting Director, Human Resource Management, Headquarters, Abuja; and Godwin Wada Edibo, Acting Administrative Secretary, Nasarawa State now Acting Administrative Secretary, FCT.
Recall that on 24th March 2022, the Commission redeployed 385 staff nationwide, and on that occasion, it announced that this will be a routine exercise which will continue from time to time.
Barrister Okoye noted that the redeployments/postings take immediate effect, adding that handing and taking over should be concluded on/or before Friday 26th August 2022.